Pune Ruby Interviews

August 16, 2006

The Ruby user group of Pune, India has a blog and is collecting interviews with people about how they discovered Ruby.  It’s pretty similar to the “How I Learned Ruby” chain letter that’s making the rounds, and I’m looking forward to seeing what other people have to say.  It piqued my curiosity about Ruby in India.  I’d love to hear more about how (if?) the language is catching on down there.

So far, interviews with Bruce Tate and myself have been posted — and I’m sure there are more to come!

4 Responses to “Pune Ruby Interviews”

  1. anand Says:

    I am from India. A while back, I blogged about how Ruby found me.


  2. [...] Update: Peat’s blog talks about this interview and mentions – “I’d love to hear more about how (if?) the Ruby language is catching on down there, in India. Would request PuneRuby members to voice their opinion on my blog.” [...]

  3. Satish Talim Says:

    Peat, my entry into Ruby was rather late. In Oct. 2005 I read Bruce Tate’s article “Technologies to Watch: A Look at Four That May Challenge Java’s Development Dominance” that made me explore Ruby and ever since I have got hooked!


  4. [...] Peat’s blog talks about this interview and mentions – “I’d love to hear more about how (if?) the [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

