Author in the Family

September 8, 2006

Looks like the Washington Post has a writeup of my aunt Kit‘s book about Louisa May Alcott, which should be hitting the shelves on September 12th. Good stuff! The Wife is in Boston for the official book launch and a couple of Red Sox games — I have to say I’m a little jealous.

So, if you’re in or near Concord, Massachusetts, and you’re keen on a rather interesting discussion about Miss Alcott, check out the official launch event:

Tuesday, September 12, 2006, 7:30 pm
Orchard House – Home of the Alcotts
399 Lexington Road
Concord, MA

Congrats, Kit!

One Response to “Author in the Family”

  1. Arline Fullerton Says:

    Peat, I have met your aunt when I and my husband, Jake Rufer, had lunch at the Swiss Tavern with her and her girlfriend a while back. She told me then of her up comming book and I have been very eager to read it. I am very happy for her because I know how hard it is to get published. My husband and I look forward to getting a copy.
    Arline


Leave a Reply

