More Screen Space

April 7, 2007

I’m a huge fan of my little white MacBook.  I think it’s just about the best deal on the planet for a personal computer, laptop or otherwise.  The only thing that isn’t so hot is the screen size.  Great for use as a laptop, not so great for sitting at a desk all day.

So I went out looking for a cheap monitor that wasn’t totally hideous and rendered text nicely, and I found this:  a Hanns G 19″ widescreen.  No, I’ve never heard of them before … but it gets the job done nicely.  I bought it at a local shop, but Amazon has it for $180.  We now have a couple of ’em, one at home on the Mac Mini, and one at work.  No troubles what so ever.

If you need a little extra screen space, and you’re not a stickler for color accuracy or incredibly high resolution, it’s a pretty sweet deal.

2 Responses to “More Screen Space”

  1. rob Says:

    Got one of these a couple months ago at Macforce when the monitor on my powerbook turned pink and am loving it.

  2. Peat Says:

    Yeah — that’s where we bought ours. MacForce is a good shop. 🙂


Leave a Reply

